Complete News Archive

  • Wed Dec 16, 2020 - https://www.mainepublic.org/post/paycheck-paycheck-nation-how-life-america-adds MainePublic
  • Tue Dec 15, 2020 - Lewiston’s temporary homeless shelter filled to capacity within 2 days of opening Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Dec 14, 2020 - UMaine students develop virtual games and phone apps to help users cope with the pandemic Bangor Daily News
  • Fri Dec 11, 2020 - Rockland could change property rules to add more affordable rental units Bangor Daily News
  • Thu Dec 10, 2020 - Staffing shortages threaten Maine’s hospitals as COVID-19 cases increase by more than 400 CentralMaine.com
  • Wed Dec 09, 2020 - Portland’s plan for a temporary homeless shelter falls through Portland Press Herald
  • Tue Dec 08, 2020 - 'These Are Deaths That Could Have Been Prevented,' Says Researcher Studying Evictions NPR
  • Thu Dec 03, 2020 - With Pandemic Unemployment Benefits Expiring, Maine Families Face 'Very Desperate' Winter MainePublic
  • Wed Dec 02, 2020 - Maine COVID-19 wave continues, with 232 new cases and four more deaths CentralMaine.com
  • Tue Dec 01, 2020 - Courts in Augusta to remain closed due to lack of staff after worker tested positive for COVID-19 Portland Press Herald
  • Mon Nov 30, 2020 - Applications for public aid programs surge in Maine with pandemic worsening Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Nov 24, 2020 - Proposal could add more than a dozen affordable housing units in Rockland Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Nov 23, 2020 - Maine planning for massive rollout of COVID-19 vaccines CentralMaine.com
  • Fri Nov 20, 2020 - 12 Million To Lose Jobless Benefits The Day After Christmas Unless Congress Acts MainePublic
  • Thu Nov 19, 2020 - Struggling fishermen and hungry Mainers have found a way to help each other through the pandemic Bangor Daily News
  • Wed Nov 18, 2020 - Most unemployed Mainers will lose benefits as virus spikes Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Nov 17, 2020 - Officials, Advocates Scramble To Help Surge Of Homeless Portland Residents MainePublic
  • Mon Nov 16, 2020 - Homelessness in Portland approaching record levels CentralMaine.com
  • Fri Nov 13, 2020 - Maine sees nearly 400 daily requests in 1st week of reopened rent relief program Bangor Daily News
  • Thu Nov 12, 2020 - Micmac veterans reflect on ‘sense of duty’ that drives traditions of honor Bangor Daily News

Pages