Complete News Archive

  • Thu Dec 30, 2021 - Congolese and Angolan immigrants find housing in Old Orchard Beach - but the stay is temporary MainePublic
  • Wed Dec 29, 2021 - Disaster relief checks for Mainers are in the mail MainePublic
  • Tue Dec 28, 2021 - Down East high-speed internet expansion previews the fight over the state’s broadband future Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Dec 27, 2021 - Maine’s behavioral health crisis has left a Bangor 8-year-old institutionalized for 6 months Bangor Daily News
  • Thu Dec 23, 2021 - As Maine hospitals near breaking point, help arrives from state and feds MainePublic
  • Wed Dec 22, 2021 - Portlanders mark 51 homeless deaths on longest night of the year Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Dec 21, 2021 - Penobscot Nation asks US Supreme Court to decide if it owns river water Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Dec 20, 2021 - 7 new affordable housing developments get funding to move forward MainePublic
  • Fri Dec 17, 2021 - National Guard members arrive at Lewiston hospital to help with COVID surge MainePublic
  • Thu Dec 16, 2021 - Evictions on the rise months after federal moratorium end Bangor Daily News
  • Wed Dec 15, 2021 - Secretary of State warns Mainers of text scam posing as the state DMV MainePublic
  • Tue Dec 14, 2021 - National Guard members deployed as COVID surge keeps pressure on Maine hospitals Portland Press Herald
  • Mon Dec 13, 2021 - Portland hasn’t collected thousands in fines for short-term rental rule violations Bangor Daily News
  • Fri Dec 10, 2021 - Another report calls out Maine’s failure to fix dangerous conditions in youth prison Bangor Daily News
  • Thu Dec 09, 2021 - How to take advantage of heating assistance this winter MainePublic
  • Wed Dec 08, 2021 - After a fatal fire, advocates in Bangor say the city needs to prioritize unhoused residents MainePublic
  • Tue Dec 07, 2021 - Tribal leaders tell story of push for sovereignty in new Maine-made podcast Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Dec 06, 2021 - Maine’s aggressive housing policy push runs into history of strong local control MainePublic
  • Fri Dec 03, 2021 - Eliminating single-family zoning among ways to increase housing opportunity, state commission says Portland Press Herald
  • Thu Dec 02, 2021 - Maine’s new broadband agency is readying its plan to expand high-speed internet MainePublic

Pages