Complete News Archive

  • Thu Oct 20, 2022 - Bangor considering temporary ‘shelter village’ to house homeless residents Bangor Daily News
  • Wed Oct 19, 2022 - More people are buying mobile homes in Maine Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Oct 18, 2022 - Maine school district reverses decision to lower classroom temperatures to 65 degrees WMTW-8
  • Mon Oct 17, 2022 - How new electric rates for Mainers using heat pumps or electric vehicles will work MainePublic
  • Fri Oct 14, 2022 - Mainers are now eligible for $100 rebate to help cover winter weatherization costs Bangor Daily News
  • Wed Oct 12, 2022 - After two decades, Penobscot River cleanup fight to end with settlement of at least $187 million MainePublic
  • Tue Oct 11, 2022 - Report: Many Maine schools 'do little' to follow 20-year-old law requiring Wabanaki studies MainePublic
  • Tue Oct 04, 2022 - Bangor will consider strengthening tenants’ rights to combat rent increases Bangor Daily News
  • Thu Sep 29, 2022 - How Bangor schools are boosting support for homeless students Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Sep 27, 2022 - Maine is offering more free COVID tests as hospitalizations tick up MainePublic
  • Mon Sep 26, 2022 - Report of sexual assault by Uber driver in Bangor highlights national trend Bangor Daily News
  • Wed Sep 21, 2022 - Maine sees largest decline of any state in uninsured rate, but trails New England states overall MainePublic
  • Tue Sep 20, 2022 - New center to become hub for Houlton’s tribal community Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Sep 19, 2022 - Waiting for loan forgiveness, borrowers are targets for scammers MainePublic
  • Fri Sep 16, 2022 - As rents rise in rural areas, more Mainers seek homeownership help MainePublic
  • Thu Sep 15, 2022 - High rents outpace federal disability payments, leaving many homeless MainePublic
  • Wed Sep 14, 2022 - New commission says it'll focus on expanding affordable housing at all levels MainePublic
  • Tue Sep 13, 2022 - Fort Kent residents pick 7.5 tons of potatoes for neighbors experiencing food insecurity Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Sep 12, 2022 - At least 26 long-term care facilities have COVID outbreaks in Maine MainePublic
  • Fri Sep 09, 2022 - New Maine commission begins probe of attorney-client jail recordings Bangor Daily News

Pages