Complete News Archive

  • Tue Oct 29, 2019 - Broadband summit kicks off at Thomas College in Waterville CentralMaine.com
  • Mon Oct 28, 2019 - Surveying his shrinking empire, Lewiston’s most notorious landlord questions his tenants’ fate Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Oct 21, 2019 - The ‘total chaos’ caused by a landlord who put tenants in a condemned building with no heat Bangor Daily News
  • Thu Oct 17, 2019 - Portland wants to build more ‘workforce housing,’ but that won’t guarantee it’s affordable Bangor Daily News
  • Wed Oct 16, 2019 - DHHS opens Calais field office, restoring presence to eastern Washington County Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Oct 15, 2019 - Maine Celebrates Its First Indigenous Peoples Day MainePublic
  • Fri Oct 11, 2019 - Social Security for retired workers to rise modestly in 2020 Portland Press Herald
  • Thu Oct 10, 2019 - For the first time in decades, EPA to overhaul how cities test for lead in water Portland Press Herald
  • Wed Oct 09, 2019 - The social movement behind Lewiston’s crackdown on unsafe housing Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Oct 08, 2019 - Their landlord didn’t repair a leaky ceiling that grew mold. So the couple, and their city, took an extreme move and sued. Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Oct 07, 2019 - As Maine schools grow more diverse, we need to talk Portland Press Herald
  • Thu Oct 03, 2019 - MaineCare program to cover health services specific to transgender people Bangor Daily News
  • Wed Oct 02, 2019 - Astronaut Jessica Meir to speak with Caribou students from space Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Oct 01, 2019 - There’s a push to transform Maine’s poorest downtown. Here’s what you need to know. Bangor Daily News
  • Fri Sep 27, 2019 - They wanted a home. Instead, they learned the human cost of living in Maine’s most distressed neighborhood. Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Sep 23, 2019 - 24 families said Brunswick football treated girls unequally. The high school is eyeing an overhaul.
  • Thu Sep 19, 2019 - How Maine Tribes Are Adapting To Climate Change, Threatening Thousands Of Years Of Culture MainePublic
  • Wed Sep 18, 2019 - Tribes could get more fishing, court and gambling rights in changes to landmark Maine settlement Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Sep 17, 2019 - What You're Allowed To Do Under Maine's New Distracted Driving Law (Spoiler: Not Much) MainePublic
  • Mon Sep 16, 2019 - Bangor is trying to get roofs over more people’s heads. It’s her job to make it happen. Bangor Daily News

Pages