Complete News Archive

  • Fri May 29, 2020 - Colleges Face Student Lawsuits Seeking Refunds After Coronavirus Closures Maine Public
  • Thu May 28, 2020 - Maine courts will resume activities gradually, starting in June Portland Press Herald
  • Wed May 27, 2020 - Inside Bangor’s heated debate over how to protect its homeless in an outbreak Bangor Daily News
  • Fri May 22, 2020 - Programs for Mainers with disabilities wonder when they should reopen — and if they’ll survive Bangor Daily News
  • Thu May 21, 2020 - How The Pandemic Exposed Our Broken Food System Maine Public
  • Wed May 20, 2020 - 'We'd Be Going Hungry' — Maine Food Pantries Struggle As Food Insecurity Crisis Intensifies Maine Public
  • Tue May 19, 2020 - Women veterans say they were told with little notice to leave Augusta facility CentralMaine.com
  • Mon May 18, 2020 - Legal aid organizations expect pandemic to increase demand in Maine Portland Press Herald
  • Thu May 14, 2020 - Farm workers without unemployment or stimulus checks get some relief Bangor Daily News
  • Wed May 13, 2020 - Coronavirus testing costs will be covered for uninsured Mainers Bangor Daily News
  • Tue May 12, 2020 - MaineHealth program helps jobless Mainers find health care and insurance Portland Press Herald
  • Mon May 11, 2020 - Pineland Farms hits 300,000 pounds of food given away after Presque Isle event Bangor Daily News
  • Fri May 08, 2020 - 'This Changes Everything' — Mills Announces Plan To Triple Maine's COVID-19 Testing Capacity Maine Public
  • Thu May 07, 2020 - New Pandemic Electronic Benefit Transfer program offers cash to help feed Maine’s children Portland Press Herald
  • Wed May 06, 2020 - Maine unemployment claims system to face lawmakers’ scrutiny CentralMaine.com
  • Mon May 04, 2020 - Portland schools are serving thousands of meals, but some students aren’t coming to get them Portland Press Herald
  • Fri May 01, 2020 - Court cutbacks extended, operations vary widely across state Bangor Daily News
  • Thu Apr 30, 2020 - Pandemic Highlights Deficiencies In Maine's Unemployment Application Process Maine Public
  • Wed Apr 29, 2020 - Most unemployed Mainers don’t receive benefits. The coronavirus highlighted their plight. Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Apr 28, 2020 - For ‘hidden heroes’ in home care, pandemic’s front lines extend into kitchens and bedrooms Portland Press Herald

Pages