Complete News Archive

  • Thu Dec 03, 2020 - With Pandemic Unemployment Benefits Expiring, Maine Families Face 'Very Desperate' Winter MainePublic
  • Wed Dec 02, 2020 - Maine COVID-19 wave continues, with 232 new cases and four more deaths CentralMaine.com
  • Tue Dec 01, 2020 - Courts in Augusta to remain closed due to lack of staff after worker tested positive for COVID-19 Portland Press Herald
  • Mon Nov 30, 2020 - Applications for public aid programs surge in Maine with pandemic worsening Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Nov 24, 2020 - Proposal could add more than a dozen affordable housing units in Rockland Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Nov 23, 2020 - Maine planning for massive rollout of COVID-19 vaccines CentralMaine.com
  • Fri Nov 20, 2020 - 12 Million To Lose Jobless Benefits The Day After Christmas Unless Congress Acts MainePublic
  • Thu Nov 19, 2020 - Struggling fishermen and hungry Mainers have found a way to help each other through the pandemic Bangor Daily News
  • Wed Nov 18, 2020 - Most unemployed Mainers will lose benefits as virus spikes Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Nov 17, 2020 - Officials, Advocates Scramble To Help Surge Of Homeless Portland Residents MainePublic
  • Mon Nov 16, 2020 - Homelessness in Portland approaching record levels CentralMaine.com
  • Fri Nov 13, 2020 - Maine sees nearly 400 daily requests in 1st week of reopened rent relief program Bangor Daily News
  • Thu Nov 12, 2020 - Micmac veterans reflect on ‘sense of duty’ that drives traditions of honor Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Nov 10, 2020 - New American Airlines policy may effectively ban motorized wheelchairs on regional jets Portland Press Herald
  • Mon Nov 09, 2020 - Racial Equity Steering Committee begins looking at systemic racism in Portland Portland Press Herald
  • Fri Nov 06, 2020 - Janet Mills Expands Face Mask Requirement As 183 More COVID-19 Cases Are Reported In Maine MainePublic
  • Thu Nov 05, 2020 - ‘Staggering’ criminal case backlog means Maine courts won’t take up civil matters until 2021 Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Nov 03, 2020 - Calls for legal help up 20 percent from Maine renters facing eviction Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Nov 02, 2020 - Elliotsville Foundation Returns 735 Acres To Penobscots MainePublic
  • Fri Oct 30, 2020 - 1 Maine program extending unemployment benefits is likely to end in mid-November Bangor Daily News

Pages