Complete News Archive

  • Sun May 25, 2014 - States that refuse Medicaid are leaving over 250,000 poor veterans uninsured Vox (Health Care)
  • Sat May 24, 2014 - Mainers celebrate AG ruling on General Assistance WCSH News
  • Fri May 23, 2014 - Maine Gov Suspends Contract with Alexander Group MPBN News
  • Thu May 22, 2014 - Judge dismisses drug trade group from lawsuit challenging Maine law Portland Press Herald
  • Wed May 21, 2014 - 14 Maine communities get grants to help lure private investment Portland Press Herald
  • Tue May 20, 2014 - Maine law enforcement make push for expanded pre-K WMTW News
  • Sun May 18, 2014 - Skowhegan’s Cooking Matters program aims to teach healthful, affordable eating Kennebec Journal
  • Sat May 17, 2014 - Doctors' Ignorance Stands In The Way Of Care For The Disabled NPR News
  • Fri May 16, 2014 - Use of food stamps rises in Aroostook County St. John Valley Times
  • Thu May 15, 2014 - Maine Cracks Down on Use of Electronic Benefits Cards MPBN News
  • Wed May 14, 2014 - Despite high national ranking, Maine still must work to help working mothers (Consumer Forum) Bangor Daily News
  • Tue May 13, 2014 - Maine Supreme Court Weighs in on Raw Milk Case MPBN News
  • Mon May 12, 2014 - Holding Accountable Financial Institutions that Knowingly Participate in Consumer Fraud U.S. Justice Department blog
  • Sun May 11, 2014 - Support groups for families available throughout Maine Bangor Daily News
  • Sat May 10, 2014 - Breaking with GOP, Romney Backs Minimum Wage Hike NBC News
  • Thu May 08, 2014 - The Changing Picture Of Poverty: Hard Work Is 'Just Not Enough' Morning Edition (NPR)
  • Wed May 07, 2014 - Maine’s top court to allow citywide vote on sales of Portland parks Portland Press Herald
  • Tue May 06, 2014 - Maine needs systemic property tax relief (editorial) Portland Press Herald
  • Sun May 04, 2014 - Lewiston lawyer honored with award Sun Journal
  • Sat May 03, 2014 - Maine should do better by home care providers (editorial) Kennebec Journal

Pages